



Press Release 16: Participants in the EBT Masters 2016

The 9th edition of the EBT Masters, the EBT Masters 2016, will be conducted in Rose'n Bowl in San Marino on 18 July 2016, immediately following the conclusion of the 12th Storm San Marino Open, which will be conducted on 9-17 July 2016 in the same centre.

The 12 highest ranked women and the 12 highest ranked men, by the conclusion of the European Bowling Tour 2015, are qualified for participation in the EBT Masters 2016.

During the latest months, the 24 qualified athletes had to confirm their attendance in San Marino, in which process 3 athletes excused their participation, namely Danielle McEwan from USA and Kamilla Kjeldsen from Denmark in the women's division and Marshall Kent from USA in the men's division, all replaced by the next positioned athletes in the ranking standings.

The 12 athletes, competing in the women's division, are as follows:

Position 1: Jenny Wegner, Sweden Ida Andersson, Sweden Position 2: Position 3: Laura Beuthner, Germany Position 4: Birgit Pöppler, Germany Position 5: Rebecka Larsen, Sweden Position 8: Victoria Johansson, Sweden Position 9: Maxime de Rooij, Germany Position 10: Shayna Ng, Singapore Position 11: Britt Bröndsted, Denmark

Position 12: Joline Persson-Planefors, Sweden

Position 13: Cajsa Wegner, Sweden Position 14: Li Jane Sin, Malaysia

The 12 athletes, competing in the men's division, are as follows:

Position 1: Jesper Svensson, Sweden Position 2: Dominic Barrett, England Position 3: Martin Larsen, Sweden Position 4: Richard Teece, England Position 5: Joonas Jehkinen, Finland Position 6: Paul Moor, England Position 7: Osku Palermaa, Finland Position 8: Magnus Johnson, Sweden Position 9: Stuart Williams, England Position 10: Thomas Larsen, Denmark Position 11: Markus Jansson, Sweden Position 13: Christopher Sloan, Ireland

Kim Thorsgaard Jensen, EBT Director