

Irish Tenpin Bowling Association





Blanchardstown On

24th to 27th February 2022

SPONSOR: NDP Academy



National Development Programme – Building the Future for Bowling in Ireland

Irish Tenpin Bowling Association 56th National Scratch Championships 2022



Championship Schedule 2022 incl. Medal Presentation

SPONSOR: NDP Academy

Entry Fee: €15.00 Lineage per Game: €5.00

Lane Pattern	Kegel Element Challenge Mercury 4940 has been chosen for this year's Championships. This has now been posted on ITBA website
<u>Practice Rate</u>	Leisureplex, Blanchardstown are offering 1 hour practice @ $\in 20.00$ for all bowlers entered in the 56 th National Championships. Lanes must be booked in advance.
<u>Thursday, 24th February</u>	
7.00 p.m to 7.20 p.m. 7.30 p.m.	Check-in Mixed Doubles
Friday, 25 th February	
7.00 p.m to 7.20 p.m. 7.30 p.m.	Check-in Men's Doubles / Ladies Trios
Saturday, 26 th February	
8.00 a.m. to 8.20 a.r 8.30 a.m.	n. Check-in Men's Trios & Ladies Doubles
	Lane Maintenance Medal Presentation: Mixed Doubles and Men's & Ladies Doubles
11.15 a.m. to 11.35 a 11.45 a.m.	a.m. Check-in Ladies/Men's Singles
Sunday, 1 st March	
8.00 a.m. to 8.20 a.r 8.30 a.m.	n. Check-in Men's Team of Four & Ladies Team of Four
	Lane Maintenance Men's and Ladies Singles: Men's and Ladies Trios: Sports Persons: Team of Five (Men) and Team of Four (Ladies) Presentations
12.30 p.m.	All Events Finals - Top 6 Men &
12.30 p.m.	All Events Finals - Top 4 Ladies
3.30 p.m. (approx.)	Medal/Trophy Presentations (All Event, High Games, Perpetual Trophies)



Mixed Doubles – Thursday, 24th February 2022 – 7.30 p.m.

(4 games – moving 2 Lanes to the Right after two game using Lanes 9-18) **Registration:** 7.00 p.m. closing at 7.20 p.m.

- Lane 9 Space Available / Space Available
- Lane 10 Donna Brady/ Aidan Byrne
- Lane 11 Abby McKeever / Sean Staines
- Lane 12 Thomas Galvin / Sarah Kebbell
- Lane 13 Alex Barnwell / Hannah Masterson
- Lane 14 Laura Grant / Eoghain Lebioba
- Lane 15 Elaine Lalor / Sean Dempsey
- Lane 16 Pat Holmes / Andrew Grant
- Lane 17 Elaine Kelly / Anthony Byrne
- Lane 18 Aoife Hall Chandler / Paul Chandler

Ladies Trios / Men's Doubles - Friday, 25th February 2022 - 7.30 p.m.

(Ladies: 3 games – moving 1 Lane to the Right after every game using Lanes (15-18) (Mens: 4 games – moving 2 Lanes to the Right after every game using Lanes (1-14) Registration: 7.00 p.m. closing at 7.20 p.m.

Mens Doubles

- Lane 1 Sean Staines / Taylor Williams
- Lane 2 Karl Doherty / Eoghain Lebioda
- Lane 3 Anthony Byrne / Sean Dempsey
- Lane 4 Space Available / Space Available
- Lane 5 Fran Puzzuoli / Alan Bride
- Lane 6 Fergal Mcloughlin / Christopher Sloan
- Lane 7 Joseph Clancy / Jason Byrnes
- Lane 8 Alex Barnwell /Andrew Grant
- Lane 9 Gareth Williams/ Space Available
- Lane 10 Colm Cloake /Paul Chandler
- Lane 11 Paul Molphy / Aidan Byrne
- Lane 12 Thomas Galvin / Gavin Fox
- Lane 13 Karl Dryer / Alan McDonnell
- Lane 14 Paddy Gibbons / Haulie Storan Ladies Trios
- Lane 15 Abby McKeever /Laura Grant /Hannah Masterson
- Lane 16 Donna Brady / Elaine Lalor / Sarah Kebbell
- Lane 17 Caoimhe Mahady /Ann Cullen /Pat Holmes
- Lane18 Elaine Kelly /Martina Shortt /Aoife Hall Chandler

Irish Tenpin Bowling Association 56th National Scratch Championships 2022



Men's Trios/ Ladies Doubles - Saturday, 26th February 2022 - 8.30 a.m.

(Ladies: 4 games – moving 2 Lane to the Right after every game using Lanes 1-8) (Mens: 3 games – moving 2 Lanes to the Right after every game using Lanes 7-20) **Registration: 8.00 a.m. closing at 8.20 a.m.**

- Lane 1 Elaine Kelly / Pat Holmes
- Lane 2 Ann Cullen / Caoimhe Mahady
- Lane 3 Emma Lawlor / Anna Lawlor
- Lane 4 Abby McKeever / Hannah Masterson
- Lane 5 Martina Shortt / Aoife Hall Chandler
- Lane 6 Laura Grant / Ciara Lawlor
- Lane 7 Donna Brady / Sarah Kebbell
- Lane 8 Space Available /Space Available

Men Trios

- Lane 9 Paddy Gibbons/Haulie Storan/Christophe Sloan
- Lane 10Space Available/Karl Dyer/Alan McDonnell
- Lane 11 Alex Barnwell/Space Available/Andrew Grant
- Lane 12 Fran Puzzuoli/Paul Chandler/Alan Bride
- Lane 13 Karl Doherty/Anthony Byrne/Sean Dempsey
- Lane 14 Sean Staines/Gareth Williams/Taylor Williams
- Lane 15 Paddy Dunne/Eoghain Lebioba/Aidan Byrne
- Lane 16 Space Available/ Space Available/ Space Available
- Lane 17 Paul Molphy/Thomas Galvin/Gavin Fox
- Lane 18 Jason Byrnes/Joseph Clancy/Colm Cloake

Ladies Singles/Men's Singles - Saturday, 26th February 2022 - 11.45 a.m.

(Ladies: 5 games – moving 2 Lane to the Right after every game using Lanes (11-18) (Mens: 5 games – moving 2 Lanes to the Right after every game using Lanes (1-10) **Registration: 11.15 a.m. closing at 11.35 a.m.** Mens Singles

- Lane 1 Gavin Fox /Gareth Williams
- Lane 2 Eoghain Lebioba/Alex Barnwell/Sean Dempsey
- Lane 3 Sean Staines /Paul Molphy/Karl Dryer
- Lane 4 Joseph Clancy/Thomas Galvin
- Lane 5 Andrew Grant/Paddy Gibbons/Christopher Sloan
- Lane 6 Alan Bride/Haulie Storan
- Lane 7 Paul Chandler/Anthony Byrne/Fran Puzzuoli
- Lane 8 Aidan Byrne/Jason Byrnes
- Lane 9 Karl Doherty/Alan McDonnell
- Lane 10 Colm Cloake/Taylor Williams/Paddy Dunne



Ladies Singles

- Lane 11 Anna Lawlor/Pat Holmes
- Lane 12 Laura Grant / Martina Shortt
- Lane 13 Ann Cullen/Caoimhe Mahady
- Lane 14Donna Brady/Space Available
- Lane 15 Sarah Kebbell/Abby McKeever
- Lane 16 Hannah Masterson/Emma Lawlor
- Lane 17 Elaine Kelly/Space Available
- Lane 18 Ciara Lawlor/Aoife Hall Chandler

Mens Team of 4 - Sunday, 27th February 2022 – 8.30 a.m.

(3 games – moving 2 Lanes to the Right after every game only using Lanes (11-18) **Registration: 8.00 a.m. closing at 8.20 a.m.**

- Lane 11 Paul Chandler / Colm Cloake /Joseph Clancy / Jason Byrnes
- Lane 12 Paddy Gibbons/Haulie Storan/Christopher Sloan/Gavin Fox
- Lane 13 Karl Doherty/Paddy Dunne/Eoghain Lebioda /Aidan Byrne
- Lane 14 Space available/Space Available/Space Available
- Lane 15 Sean Staines/Alex Barnwell/Andrew Grant /Taylor Williams
- Lane 16 Gareth Shannon/Ken Foley/Fran Fuzzuoli/Alan Bride
- Lane 17 Anthony Byrne/Alan McDonnell/Gareth Williams/Karl Dryer
- Lane 18 Paul Molphy/Sean Dempsey/Thomas Galvin/Space Available

Ladies Team of 4 – Sunday, 27th February 2022 – 8.30 a.m.

(3 games – moving 2 Lanes to the Right after every game only using Lanes 9-12) **Registration: 8.00 a.m. closing at 8.20 a.m.**

- Lane 7 Donna Brady/Elaine Lalor/Caoimhe Mahady/Sarah Kebbell
- Lane 8 Abby McKeever/Laura Grant/Anna Farren/Hannah Masterson
- Lane 9 Elaine Kelly/Pat Holmes/Martina Shortt/Aoife Hall Chandler
- Lane 10 Ann Cullen / Space Available / Space Available / Space Available

<u>All Events Finals</u> - Top 6 Men & Top 4 Ladies – Sunday 27th February 2022 – 12.30pm (9 games – moving 2 Lanes to the Right after every 3 games using:

Ladies: Only using Lanes 3 - 6**Men's:** Only using Lanes 7 - 12